EYFS – Key Stage 1 – Key Stage 2

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of children from birth to 5 years old. Children will mostly be taught through games and play.

The areas of learning are:

  • Communication and language.
  • Physical development.
  • Personal, social and emotional development.
  • Literacy.
  • Mathematics.
  • Understanding the world.
  • Expressive arts and design.

After that, the national curriculum is organised into blocks of years called ‘key stages’ (KS).

Key Stage 1 covers Year 1 and Year 2.

The main areas of learning are:

  • Literacy learning includes fiction and non-fiction books, improving handwriting and writing in full sentences.
  • Maths learning includes number lines, number bonds, times tables, 2D and 3D shapes.
  • Science covers investigative skills, life and living things, physical processes and materials.

Key Stage 2 covers Year 3, Year 4, Year 5 and Year 6.

Students will work with simple-to-follow lessons and videos. They will keep learning with short films, quizzes and practice activities that deliver each term’s key topics.

  • English worksheets including comprehension, grammar and spelling activities.
  • Maths worksheets including multiplying, dividing, mental maths and solving problems using time, measure or money.
  • Science worksheets including topics as the living world, human body, materials, forces and motion, light and sound, electricity or Earth and space.

Courses you may like


Unit W6, 8 Woodberry Down, London, N4 2TG. England, United Kingdom

EKOS Centre opening times:
Monday to Friday / 09:00 - 17:00

follow us


© 2020 EK Outreach Services
Nurturing each child and young persons unique spark
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram